Volgenau School of Engineering
George Mason University
George Mason University Mason
George Mason University

Advisory Board

Our advisory board members include respected leaders in industry, government, and academia from a wide range of organizations that are involved in mechanical engineering.

Charles Worrell on the advisory board

Charles Worrell, chairman of the advisory board, says board members are impressed by the talented students graduating from the Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Our board members include:

Charles A. Worrell, the advisory board chairman; principal scientist, MITRE Corporation.

Balakumar Balachandran, department chairman and Minta Martin professor of mechanical engineering, University of Maryland.

Roger Chang, principal, director of engineering, Westlake Reed Leskosky.

Thomas Gardner, chief technology officer, Jacobs Engineering.

Kevin Hicks, production program manager, Micron Technology.

Russell James, executive vice president, Dewberry.

Tom Krappweis, senior manager, Lockheed Martin.

Chris Scurlock, senior consultant, LMI.

“The board members are honored to be a part of the impressive growth and development achieved by the Mechanical Engineering Department. We have been impressed and inspired by the talented students who have already emerged from this young department."

— Charles Worrell, chairman of the advisory board, principal scientist, MITRE Corporation

Schools & Programs